2021 Camp Sweet Life Executive Board of Directors

President/Vice-President (co):
Doug Lamoureux,  Business Owner – Caring Transitions of Mankato; Graduate- Bachelor of Arts, 1994, Gustavus Adolphus College; Parent – Son, Charlie, has Type 1 Diabetes; Chair – Marketing Committee.

Contact Info:  Phone (507)381-4631             Email: douglam71@yahoo.com

Dr. Robert Larson, MD with 40+ years in Pediatric Diabetes care.  Completed fellowship in Pediatric Endocrinology.

Contact Info:  Phone (507)995-4601             Email:  rob.larson@campsweetlife.org

Treasurer:

Cheryl Loughmiller, Bachelor of Science in Animal Science and Nursing.  Experience with volunteer groups through church, school, and community.  Type 1 Diabetes for over 40 years and 3 sons with Type 1 Diabetes.

Contact Info:  Phone (507)432-0056             Email:  cheryl.loughmiller@campsweetlife.org

Secretary:

Tiffaney Styles, Bachelor’s degree in Management and Leadership, Army veteran, Account Executive with KinderCare Education.  Extensive volunteering experience through church, youth sports, and assists with fundraising for JDRF. Daughter with Type 1 Diabetes.

Contact Info:  Phone (612)810-1250             Email:  tiffaney.styles@campsweetlife.org

Executive Director-

Rene’ Maes, Jr.,   Bachelor of Science in Business Management with minor in Sales, Marketing, and Management. Initial Board member for Camp Sweet Life Adventures, Inc.

Contact Info:  Phone (507)995-6910             Email:  rene.maes@campsweetlife.org

Administrative Assistant/Camp Administrator-
Robin Jordan,
Extensive experience in HR and fundraising.  Mother of son with Type 1 Diabetes.

Contact Info:  Phone (507)327-4307             Email:  robin.jordan@campsweetlife.org

Board Members:       
Ken Buckley, Doctor of Pharmacy, U of M, Pharmacy Manager at CVS.  Medical Staff at Camp for 6 years

Contact Info:  Phone (507)382-1856                         Email:  ken.buckley@campsweetlife.org

 

Tina Carstens, Executive Director for Ramsey-Washington Metro Watershed District with over 20 years’ experience in water resources management.  Enjoys traveling, camping, and reading a good book.  Mother of daughter with Type 1 Diabetes.

Contact Info:  Phone (612)735-2751                          Email:  tina.carstens@campsweetlife.org


Timothy Emmers,
Tim is an Executive Closing Officer with Regency Title. Tim and his wife (Rochelle) have six
amazing kids including 2 beautiful Type 1 daughters (Malayna and Mariana). Started Strike Out T1D in 2020 to
help raise funds for CSL and awareness of Type 1 Diabetes. Joined the Board for CSL in 2021 with a goal to
continue Strike out T1d and to bring families of those with Type 1 Diabetes together

Contact Info:  Phone (507)399-3577                         Email: t_emmers@yahoo.com

 

Alan R. Fitterer, Masters & Specialist Degree in Educational Leadership/K-12 School Principal from Minnesota State University, Mankato; Public School Teacher for 10 years; Secondary Principal for the past 20 years.  Enjoys family travel, hiking/visiting State & National Parks, avid MN sports fanatic, being a dad & supporting our kids in their activities, recycling & an environmental concerns advocate.  Type 1 Diabetes since 1980.

Contact Info:  Phone (507)995-6415                         Email:  alan.fitterer@campsweetlife.org

 

Sheri Loewy, RN at the St. Peter Regional Treatment Center, Camp Medical Staff for 2 years.  Type 2 diabetes, husband has Type 1 Diabetes, and mother of a son with Type 1 Diabetes.   Sheri looks forward to hanging out at Camp because she loves her job as a nurse and loves working with all the kids at camp and watching them grow and gain more confidence in knowing that they are not alone when it comes to diabetes.

Contact Info:   Phone (507)241-0551                         Email:  sheri.loewy@campsweetlife.org

 

Rob Rader, Investment Division Manager for Community Bank System in Southern MN, 501(c)3 Board Member experience and committee chair experience in finance, operations, expansion, and growth.  Father of daughter with Type 1 Diabetes.

Contact Info:   Phone (507)508-4718                         Email:  rob.rader@campsweetlife.org

 

Anna Reedy, 22-year veteran of life with Type 1 Diabetes; served as the Youth Ambassador for the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation’s (JDRF) Walk to Cure Diabetes in 2004 and has served as a volunteer with JDRF since that time, working closely with newly diagnosed families and participating on JDRF’s Young Leadership Committee. English Teacher at Buffalo High School.  Anna is excited about the opportunity to continue her service to the diabetes community on the Camp Sweet Life Board of Directors.

Contact Info:   Phone (763)229-8025                         Email:  anna.reedy@campsweetlife.org